Uncategorized · August 17, 2020 0

How to delete Facebook Account

How to delete Facebook Account Permanently
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

How to delete Facebook Account-Today social media is ruling everyone’s heart and has become a daily entertainment source of our life. But sometimes these entertainment becomes toxic and ruins one’s life.

Some go with Facebook as in 2019, an attack was an attempt to Facebook network, and nearly 50 million users lost their Facebook privacy as there account got hacked. After this incident, a lot of users lost their faith on Facebook and choose to remove it from there life.

If you are also annoyed by the world’s leading social network and want a break from social media, here are some steps to delete your Facebook account. Firstly you need to think about whether you want to permanently delete your account or just temporarily.

Read:Can TikTok Come Back in India?

If you want to delete your Facebook account, here are some major points note:

However, Facebook takes little time to delete an account of the user after it receives the request. If you log in during the deadline period, the deletion is canceled

You cannot access your Facebook account once it’s deleted.

 It can take up to at least 90 days for your data stored in backup systems to get deleted.

STEPS TO DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT TEMPORARILY:

  •  Click on the Main Menu in the top right corner of the Facebook page.
  • Scroll down and click on Settings.
  • Go down and tap on Account Ownership and Control under Your Facebook Information.
  • Click on Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Select Deactivate Account and Continue to Account Deactivation.
  • Further, follow the instructions to confirm.
  • And hence your account will be deleted temporarily.

After deactivating your account no one else can see your profile. Some information, like messages that you have to send your friends, will be still visible to them. It is possible that other friends can see your name in their friend’s list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friend’s list.

STEPS TO DELETE PERMANENTLY:

  • Click on the Main Menu in the top right corner of the Facebook page.
  • Scroll down and click on Settings.
  • Go down and tap on Account Ownership and Control under Your Facebook Information.
  • Click on the Delete account.

And hence your account will be deleted permanently.

If you will permanently delete your account you won’t be able to reactivate your account. All the content that you have uploaded on Facebook will be deleted and you cannot retrieve them again. Apps that use your Facebook account will not access via Facebook Login anymore. You won’t be able to use Messenger.