Today in the world of socialism Snapchat is widely spread among the youth. 80% of the youth are today Snapchat users and are addicted to it. If you are also the user of Snapchat and don’t want your account anymore, you can easily delete your account.
One thing you need to keep in mind that once you have deleted your account then your Snapchat account won’t be deleted right away, it’ll be deactivated for 30 days, and during this time you have the option to reactivate your account before it is permanently deleted.
So, in case if your mind changes, it is a good idea to have your password and username handy.
And if you want to retrieve your data from the app in addition to deleting your Snapchat account. Be sure that you have done that before going through this process. Otherwise, you will lose all your pictures and videos.
Here are steps to delete your Snapchat account when you are finally ready to do so :
- Go to the Snapchat account and enter the username, or email address, and password associated with your account.
- Then, log in to your Snapchat account. The option to delete your account will be near the bottom of the list.
- Confirm your choice by selecting “Continue” you may also have to re-enter your username and password if they aren’t saved to autofill.
- Click on delete my account and it’s done.
Now your Snapchat friends will not able to contact you through your account once you’ve completed the deletion process.
If you decide to reactivate your account before 30 days have passed, you can do so by logging back into your account using your username and password and within 24hours your account will be activated.
So,Here are the simplified steps to deactivate Snapchat app, do let me know if it provided any help to you in the Comment Section.